Work Life Balance/Effectiveness

In an effort to achieve more Work Life Balance or effectiveness as its now known I have changed my core working hours from 6am – 3pm.  I’ve always been an early bird so these hours suit me just fine.

Its wonderful coming to work at 6am.  No traffic, great parking spots and brilliant sunrises. The cafeteria opens at 7am and I have first pick of the fresh oatmeal, eggs and bacon.

Some positive benefits have already been realized.  I’m making progress on my training workshops due to the undisturbed 3 hours focus time of 6am – 9am and I got to attend for the first time my 8 year old boy’s basketball practice yesterday afternoon.

so far so good but it remains to be seen if I can still fend off those meeting requests that come in for after 3pm.

This entry was posted in Professional Development. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

